5 Figure-Flattering Holiday Outfits

Styles that flatter — and flaunt — your figureStyles that flatter — and flaunt — your figureRSVP "yes" to every party this season, and have fun dressing up in outfits that flatter - and flaunt - your figure.

Manage Your Middle

You won't have to worry about sucking in your stomach in this floaty paisley-print blouse ($109, Lauren Ralph Lauren) - the chiffon skims over any rolls. To offset the flowiness on top, pair with slim cigarette pants ($119, Talbots) in festive cranberry silk. Tip: Make a sheer boatneck top your new best friend; it flashes skin without being too revealing, emphasizes always-svelte collarbones, and plays up dazzling earrings.


Paisley-print blouse, $109, Lauren Ralph Lauren; macys.com. Dupioni ankle pants, $119, Talbots; talbots.com. Brilliant Blast earrings, $65, Sorrelli; opensky.com. Festival ring, $95, Jules Smith; julessmithdesigns.com.

Showcase Your Shape

Showcase Your ShapeShowcase Your Shape

No LBD can compete with this curve-celebrating sapphire stunner: The cummerbund-style bodice visually nips in your waist while the portrait collar highlights your décolletage.

Portrait-neck dress, $150, Coldwater Creek; coldwatercreek.com. Necklace, $40, JustFab; justfab.com. Del pumps, $129, CC Corso Como; belk.com.

Related: How to Dress Slimmer


Flatter A Full MiddleFlatter A Full MiddleFlatter A Full Middle

With six layers of airy tulle, this crinoline skirt ($76, Shabby Apple) seems to magically lipo your hips and thighs. A simple turtleneck ($128, Brooks Brothers) keeps it from going too froufrou. Tip: When you're wearing a voluminous skirt, opt for a snug fit on top - think of a ballerina's leotard-and-tutu combo.

Merino turtleneck, $128, Brooks Brothers; brooksbrothers.com. Music hall skirt, $76, Shabby Apple; shabbyapple.com. Earrings, $98, Charme Silkiner; charmesilkiner.com Clutch, $40, JustFab; justfab.com.


Balance A Pear Shape

Balance A Pear ShapeBalance A Pear Shape

To minimize width, try a drop-waist skirt (far left, $120, Coldwater Creek) in iridescent merlot - thanks to inverted pleats, the fabric floats past your hips. Also smart: pajama-inspired pants (near left, $20, Forever 21) and a boxy sequined-tweed blazer ($199, Jones New York) to even out your proportions.

Pintuck blouse, $94, White House Black Market; whbm.com. Skirt, $120, Coldwater Creek; see above. Tassel necklaces, $59 each, Chico's; chicos.com. Delbow pumps, $148, CC Corso Como; anthropologie.com. Blazer, $199, Jones New York Collection; lordandtaylor.com. Blouse, $50, The Limited; thelimited.com. Woven joggers, $20, Forever 21; forever21.com. Necklace, $128, Elva Fields; shop.elvafields.com. Mesh bracelet watch, $135, Skagen; skagen.com. Pumps, $69, RSVP; zappos.com.

Related: Holiday Fashion for All Ages

Bulge-ProofBulge-ProofBulge-Proof Your Belly

De-emphasize your midsection with this genius of a dress ($179, Jones New York): The origami-like folds at the waist conceal a tummy, and the built-in "necklace" draws attention toward your face. Tip: A tailored, structured dress is actually more flattering than a muumuu - baggy just makes you look bigger.

Dress, $179, Jones New York Collection; jonesnewyork.com. Earrings, $499, Super Jeweler; superjeweler.com. Cuff, $160, Bronzo Italia; qvc.com. Brenna pumps, $79, RSVP; see above.


How will you flatter your figure this holiday? Tell us in the comments!

More from Good Housekeeping: